Soul group selection

There are many theories about how we choose our parents, siblings and our soul group; that it is predetermined before incarnation. However, if we look at the bigger picture, our parents and grandparents would have been involved and made soul contracts before their incarnation so if any party chooses to divert, how does that change the plan?

Consider this theory, you wanted a sibling close in age to help you learn a specific lesson, but your parents cannot have another child or one gets divorced, how does that change things? I would venture a theory that you have a choice of who will be your parents, to be born nearby to become a neighbor or best friend or even adopted. Somehow the soul group will come together, but plans can be adjusted.

Members of the soul group don’t stay indefinitely as much as we would like them to, that’s why we miss them and yearn for them. We must understand they have their own path and goals to follow and they have other soul contracts to fulfill. That’s why I consider soul bonds stronger than blood ties; they are eternal even if blood ties in the physical world are deemed to be stronger.

Many wonder why they chose their parents, some for karmic reasons and role reversal and some because geographically and era wise it enabled the soul group to connect. That’s why some children feel disconnected from their families; it could be a incarnation of convenience or to be born in the same bloodline of a relative who is a member of the soul group.

I wonder sometimes if my incarnation was responsible for my parents arranged marriage, both are so disconnected from me, and my brother too. However, there are reasons my brother is around and we were bonded and I feel I have now repaid what I needed to. He is part of my soul group, but I feel for the last time, as I no longer have that bond or desire to protect him as I once did. Soul groups do usually last, but some will serve their purpose as the group becomes smaller once you have achieved what you needed.

This is why Old Souls have smaller soul groups or ones where members do not need to appear in every incarnation. That’s why they are seen as loners or hermits, because they don’t need their soul group, or only a select few. We recognize our soul group when we necessary; those bonds will endure, but will fade as we discover our goals and purposes.

Copyright © 2014. S.T. Alvyn. All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

