Step In Guides

Many people have theories on guides, do we see, hear or feel them or trust they are there. I believe we have different types of guides; an ancestral guide, a life guide and guides that appear for different phases of your life. Some people know their names and others can hear them or feel their presence. Each guide has a different way of conveying messages and some think they are disconnected if they don’t know their guides name or can’t describe them but shouldn’t. Guides have their own personalities and ways of communication, I have my quiet great-grandmother who I cannot see or hear, but feel and my other guide who is direct and has appeared to me and another who I hear but rarely and only when needed.

Guides can only do so much, often they will show you images and you have to interpret them. As for hearing them unless you are in another realm (for example dreaming or astral projection) it would be hard to understand what they say as the frequency is so high which is why they show images or put things in your path as a clue.

Occasionally other people’s guides will come to me and ask me to help their charges that need a direct hands on approach. I am not sure what kind of reputation I have in the spirit realms, but occasionally spirits will come through specifically looking for me! In some ways it is more than light working as their guides are guiding me and not mine. At one point it was confused until another reader confirmed it wasn’t my guide as well and knew I was asked to help someone who wasn’t getting a message. I can’t say it was easy, more emotional and traumatic as I was close to this person, which is why I was asked to help and then I asked to be released once I had done what I could. Learning to hand the reigns back over to the main guide is something I have been learning and trying not to see it as a failure, but there has to be a cut off point when I feel I can do no more. I accept the assignment of helping, but it is not my sole job and must remember I have other charges and goals to work on.

I see my role as a ‘step in’ to help out and to convey a particular message that has been ignored or missed and then leave. How is it different from light working? Light working is the spirit world calling us to help all that need support, but guiding has a sole purpose when matters are urgent. I feel the person’s guide around or in one case smelt them and one even took over my dreams as my own guides took a step back. When I am light working there are no hard and fast rules, but I tend to pick them up and put them back on their path then gradually I become less important in their lives and drift away.

Being a step in guide is more intense as I balance what I feel I can do with what their guides would like me to do. These charges have usually been through extensive repeated patterns and are tough to get through, I like challenges and this is certainly that. It’s a bit like working on a project non-stop living and breathing it. Afterwards you need a break and to let go. I have learnt I am not responsible for the outcome, I can only put the options in front of the charge and spell them out; only they can choose which path to follow.

Copyright © 2014 S.T.Alvyn All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

